New Castle's Fire District Elections are Uncontested

Patch File Photo: Chappaqua firehouse.
Patch File Photo: Chappaqua firehouse.
Elections in New Castle's fire districts will include incumbents running without opponents, according to officials.

In New Castle Fire District No. 1, which includes the Chappaqua Fire Department, the only Board of Fire Commissioners candidate is incumbent Brian Murphy. In the Millwood Fire District, which includes the Millwood Fire Department, the only candidate is incumbent Alan Schapiro.

The fire district elections, according to officials, will be on Dec. 10 from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. Chappaqua's polling place is the firehouse at the intersection of Route 117 and Route 120, while Millwood's polling place is at Station No. 2, which is located at 366 Croton Dam Road and is in the town's Ossining postal section. Fire commissioners serve 5-year terms.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something