Search Results
New Castle Town Board
200 S Greeley Ave, Chappaqua, NY 10514

The Town Board is New Castle's legislative entity and is responsible for lawmaking within the town, such as budgetingMore and taxes. Including the Town Supervisor, it is made up of five members. The board meets formally twice a month on the second and fourth Tuesdays. It also conducts informal meetings on the first and third Tuesdays.

Town Board Members:

Susan Carpenter, Town Supervisor 

Elise Kessler Mottel, Deputy Town Supervisor

John Buckley, Councilman

Robin Stout, Councilman

Jason Chapin, Councilman

New Castle Assessor
200 S Greeley Ave, Chappaqua, NY 10514

The assessor prepares real property assessments for the town and comes out with tentative new assessment rolls everyMore year on June 1, with permanent ones in September. If residents are not pleased with their property assessment, then they can appeal to the Board of Assessment Review. The office also gives S.T.A.R. rebates and exemption applications for veterans and senior citizens. The assessor is appointed to a six-year term by the Town Board.

See more »